Fire Department

The Aitkin Fire Department serves the City of Aitkin and the following townships:  Aitkin, Farm Island, Glen, Hazelton, Kimberly, Malmo, Morrison, Nordland, Spencer, Wealthwood, Unorganized Territory 48-27, Dean Lake, and Ross Lake. 

This is a volunteer fire department. 

E-mails can be sent to  or call 927-2527.

To contact Fire Chief Brian Pisarek please email