Aitkin Municipal Airport - Steve Kurtz Field

The Aitkin Airport is owned 2/3 by Aitkin County and 1/3 by the City of Aitkin.  If you have questions about the airport you may call the City of Aitkin Administration Office Monday through Friday, 9-4:00 at (218) 927-2527 or reach us by e-mail

The Joint Airport Commission Members include:

  • County Commissioner, J. Mark Wedel (Chairman)
  • John Welle
  • Wallace Frelander
  • Mike Arnold
  • Mayor, Megan Workman

Meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the Aitkin Public Library. 

Airport Manager:

  • City Administrator

Fixed Base Operator (FBO):

  • Airport is Adventure North Flying Service-- Adam Forsberg.  You can call the Airport directly at (218) 927-4104 or reach him at 218-839-1067.